Welcome to Trustpower. The browser that you are currently using is not supported by this site. For best results please upgrade your browser.
Retrieving Data

Power Generation NZ

View Map
  • Arnold Power Station
  • Kuratau Station
  • Mangahao Power Station
  • Mokauiti Power Station
  • Piriaka Power Station
  • Wairere Power Station
  • Branch River Power Scheme
  • Bream Bay Power Station
  • Cobb Power Station
  • Coleridge Power Station
  • Dillmans Power Scheme
  • Esk Power Scheme
  • Highbank Power Scheme
  • Highbank Pumping Station
  • Hinemaiaia Power Scheme
  • Kaimai Power Scheme
  • Mangorei Power Station
  • Matahina Power Scheme
  • Kaniere Forks/McKays Creek Power Scheme
  • Motukawa Power Scheme
  • Paerau/Patearoa Power Stations
  • Patea Power Scheme
  • Wahapo Power Scheme
  • Waihopai Power Station
  • Waipori Power Scheme
  • Wheao and Flaxy Power Scheme

Trustpower generates electricity that helps power New Zealand homes and businesses. We have a strong focus on sustainable, renewable electricity generation using hydroelectric power stations. Our business innovation goals mean we are continually seeking to make efficiencies, and minimise our impact on New Zealand’s environment.

At a Glance

Generation sites:
38 in New Zealand 

Generation staff: 

% of all NZ electricity:
9% of New Zealand's hydro
capacity, which provides approximately
4.4% of New Zealand's electricity.

New Zealand

In New Zealand, we operate 38 hydro power stations across 19 hydroelectric power schemes.

Since 1993, when Trustpower was founded, we have continued to focus on sustainable forms of generation. Today, this focus supports the New Zealand Government’s long-term Energy Strategy, which commits to a target of 90% of New Zealand’s electricity supply coming from renewable sources by 2025. At present it’s around 70%.

Most simply, sustainability is a responsible approach, which we consider for the future of New Zealand. You’ll find more about our Generation Philosophy and Environmental Policy here.

Our stations